News > School > School History > School House celebrates its centenary

School House celebrates its centenary

In 1921 boarding for boys came to Mossley Hill. Read on to discover the history of those early boarding days.
Godwyn House aka School House
Godwyn House aka School House

To view this News Article

Similar stories

Inspection of new Royal Navy recruits

The founding of the Naval Section of the CCF More...

Founders' Day 1940 wasn't held in the Cathedral but in "The Bombed Out Church." Read on to find out why. More...

A dolphin found on the shoreline at Parkgate leads to four Lerpoolians featured in the local newspaper. More...

As an act of reconciliation, David Pitts (Selwyn's) recalls the College's hosting of two German boys after the conclusio… More...

Founded in 1856, Liverpool College for Girls was but one of six schools simultaneously controlled by the Liverpool Colle… More...

Most read

Robin Stock (School House, 1960) writes with a whistle-stop look through his life since leaving Liverpool College. More...

A report on the recent meeting of "Last of the Summer Wine". More...

Have your say

 
image

Links

Contact

Queens Drive,
Mossley Hill,
Liverpool, L18 8BG

contact@thelerpoolians.org.uk

Follow us